Scientific Advisors

Bluefield benefits from the skilled guidance of established leaders whose diverse expertise in discovery research, clinical science and drug development helps move us toward a cure.

Scientific Advisory Board (SAB)

Spryos Artavanis-Tsakonas, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Cell Biology 
Harvard Medical School

Dione Kobayashi, Ph.D.
Operating Partner - Translational Innovation Fund 
Mass General Brigham

Ian Massey, Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer
Gaba Therapeutics

Bruce Miller, M.D.
A.W. and Mary Margaret Clausen Distinguished Professor in Neurology &
Director, Memory and Aging Center
University of California, San Francisco

Steven B. Miller, M.D.
Executive Vice President and Chief Clinical Officer
Cigna Corporation

William C. Mobley, M.D., Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor and Chair, Department of Neurosciences
Executive Director of UCSD's Down Syndrome Center for Research and Treatment
University of California, San Diego